Congratulations to this year's 2020 Cranberry CUP $2,000 scholarship recipient, Gianna Petrella. Gianna will be majoring in Communications Sciences and Disorders while in college.  She is a member of NHS, Seneca Valley Swim Club, and a 3 year member of the varsity swim team.  Her work experience is extensive and mainly deals with adults and children with disabilities.  She is a caregiver for adults and children with special needs, camp counselor for adults with special needs, swim instructor for children with special needs, as well as volunteering for the Sib Shop and Western PA School for Blind children.  At age 15, Gianna made a big dream of hers come true by developing a Safe Swim Program that teaches special needs children how to swim.  It was her determination to make a difference in people's lives that wouldn't allow her to give up until she successfully grew her program.  Gianna certainly encomposes all the characteristics of the Cranberry CUP Philanthropic Scholarship.

Gianna Petrella.jpg

The Cranberry CUP gives one scholarship to deserving students within the Seneca Valley School District.  This $2,000 scholarship is open to any senior involved in the community who is continuing with higher education after graduation.

Students who attend Seneca Valley High School must apply through the School District's common application.  All other seniors living in the Seneca Valley School District  can apply online here:  APPLY

For questions about scholarships, contact Roy Rudolph at or 724-504-5110.

Past Winners:

Cranberry CUP Scholarship Winners:

  • 2019 Julia Radilla

  • 2018 Allison N. Brazer

  • 2017 Charles Lisella

  • 2016 Sophia Mills

  • 2015 Bailyn Bench

  • 2014 Sarah Chartier

  • 2013 Brennan Bench & Alyssa Mehlhorn

  • 2012 Kaisha Jantsch

  • 2011 Chris McDermott

Megan O'Shea Durst Scholarship Winners:

  • 2017 Katie Corcoran

  • 2016 Danielle Kelly

  • 2015 Paige Williams

  • 2014 Nick Zoria

  • 2012 Ashley Reba

  • 2011 Jeremy Jantsch